Music NOW

The Responsibilities of Evolution


I've released anew album of songs titled The Responsibilities Of Evolution. Some of my musical pals involved in this project include Mark Bandola, Kris Demeanor + His Crack Band, Dave Clark, Carolyn Mark, Brigitte Dajczer, and Lyle Pisio.

The whole story and a link to purchase the CD are HERE

One video and three songs offered up as a sampling:

1. PRETEND - With Kris Demeanor, Chantal Vitalis & Di Kooch

WATCH: a video of the demo for Pretend originally created for Theatre Junction.

2. DEVOTION - With Brigitte Dajczer (violin) & Lyle Pisio (sax)

3. GRAVITY - With Dave Clark on flute & tamborine and Lyle Pisio on sax.

All songs written by Peter Moller © SOCAN

Click the button to load MP3 excerpts from the CD.

Download Files

Warning: Sound

WARNING: SOUND was developed as an audio installation for One Yellow Rabbit’s 2010 High Performance Rodeo. It’s a re-imagining/re-mixing of theatre sound designs that I’ve created over the past 20 years. The 53 minute downloadable CD (available on the right) is an edited version of the 1 hour 45 minute installation.

The designs sampled are from the following shows: Beowulf, Old Trout Puppet Workshop; The History of Wild Theatre, One Yellow Rabbit; Closer, Edible Woman, Faraway, Boy Gets Girl, The Optimists, Show #2, Theatre Junction; Dig, The Photo Double, Ghost River Theatre; DeadRats In Hell, generic theatre; Mary's Wedding, Workshop West; Sherlock Holmes, MacBeth, Theatre Calgary; Lawrence & Holliman, Being at Home with Claude, Blacklist Theatre; Pillowman, Ground Zero Theatre; Drowning Girls, The Syringa Tree, Alberta Theatre Projects.

Some of the many artists involved in this creation: Brigitte Dajczer, The DeadRats, Onalea Gilbertson, Tim Koetting, Lands End Ensemble, Trevor Leigh, Jonathan Lewis, Dan Meichel, Meg Roe, Brigitte von Rothemburg, Phillip Warren-Sarsons, Vlad Sobolewski, and Anne–Marie Timoney. For those I may have missed, sorry, but you know who you are!

–Peter Moller, December 2009.

Warning: Sound